Spring Styling: Let’s Go Retro.

image

     *Breathes in the cool air deeply*. I sure do love spring. I mean who doesn’t? On my end, I’m tired of the harsh weather and the hot climate. Whoa!  The heat was intense, but gladly it’s coming to an end.

image

     When I started making preparations for a new style post, I thought of what could be more useful to people. Then the thought of the cold mornings after a heavy rainfall flashed through my mind. I wasn’t satisfied with it so I decided to incorporate a little retro into it, hence the title.

image

     Let’s admit it, the aftermath of a wonderful relaxing rainfall ( which I love to play in btw) is a weather that would make you scared of placing your feet on the floor. So, I hope we’ve all got our  cardigans, sweatshirts,  jumpers and whatnot ready ‘cos this is going to be one chilly ride.

image

       For this outfit, I’m wearing a vintage shirt I got from my friend,  Dolapo. You can hit her up on instagram. She sews and sells nice things. I didn’t want to go the all fun casual way so I paired it with a pair of Jean trousers I folded to show some skin (nah. Not what you’re thinking), a cotton jacket I got at a giveaway price. Lucky yeah? 

image

     A pair of  boat shoes because it’s not every time you go the formal route. Sometimes go with your mood. I didn’t go heavy on the accessories either ‘cos I just wanted a look that portrayed effortless.

image

     You can decide to lose the jacket when the sun pops up to say hi. You’d still look good anyway.

image

     I’m mostly camera shy so I turn my face away a lot in pictures. Pardon me. I’ll probably pull a ‘Sia’ one day.

image

     These pictures were taken by my friend and photographer, Tomiwa Arije. Thank you man!

image

     Thank you for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed this post. Leave your thoughts in the comment section. Until next time. Remain Happy and Warm.

23 thoughts on “Spring Styling: Let’s Go Retro.

  1. I just love your mind and style CorCor….. beautiful post! now I know how to rock a particular vintage chiffon shirt I’ve been saving for perfect fit! …… ain’t got no boat shoes thou…whtchu recommend?

    Like

    • Thank you, Love. You’re a darling. I’d recommend a pair of sandal heels. They are the perfect match. You could also go with gladiator sandals for a comfy yet stylish look. A Pair of chucks or plimsolls should do do for a tomboyish look.

      Like

  2. Yaay, me likey
    I decided to go all fro with my hair and was thinking what I’ll now be wearing now but this post more that gives me inspiration
    Only one issue now, where do I get girly vintage shirts ?

    Like

  3. Yes a brother with rolled up jeans me likey and print shirt just seals the deal.
    Love the outfit, something I can totally wear and that’s a good thing.
    Itsdivadiaries.com

    Like

Leave a comment