DECK THE HALLS. 

 Deck the halls with boughs of holly, Fa la la la la la la la!

Hey guys! Happy Holidays!  My really short holiday starts today and I’m sure it’s not going to be so much of a holiday. But on the bright side,  I get to see my Family and friends. Speaking of holiday, am I the only one who isn’t feeling the Christmas vibe this year? But hey, a New Year is approaching and I have so many things mapped out for it. 

Onto the outfit. As you can tell from the post title,  this outfit was inspired by Christmas. We all probably know the colours of Christmas are Red, green and gold. I know most people were expecting more of green or red but I decided to go with colours around gold/brown/yellow which I used in place of gold.


I went with this palm and floral print Cuban shirt because it has this Christmasy vibe to it and also the little details of green and red.

The shirt also complements the pants so well because of the colour.

Quick Tip: when pairing a pair of plain pants and a print shirt or vice versa, consider the base colours of both pieces and try to match them.

I wanted to give this look a little bit of me,so I accessorised with this Ankara strip, a Raffia hat and rings. I felt the look wouldn’t be complete without a hat and a Raffia has would go nicely with the entire ensemble.

Also went for this pair of round clear glasses because of the subtleness it provided. It just felt like the perfect frame for the look. Something to say ‘cool kid’ without having to announce to the world.

I went with this Adidas supercolour because it has this right amount of colour splash and it gave the look this new school vibe.

There you have it, guys. So tell me, would you have preferred the green and red or this?

These amazing pictures were taken by (@bennymakachi). You can also check out her blog here.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave your thoughts in the comment section below. I’d appreciate it.

PS- I’m on instagram (@collins.haute) and twitter (@C_Badewa).

This is me wishing you guys a wonderful Christmas and also a lovely New Year in advance. Happy Holidays.

 

17 thoughts on “DECK THE HALLS. 

  1. Mr Eazi step brother lol, i love your new cut; looking fineee.
    Me i’m not a fan of super christmassy looks, too i try to stay away from the Christmas colours.
    Location on fleek.
    Itsdivadiaries.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

